Obsessing Over Nothing


Saw This Today And Was So Disappointed!
August 11, 2011, 9:12 pm
Filed under: Saw This Today And...

I saw this today when I received an update from Facebook on a profile that I check on at the moment (hint, it’s the same place I auditioned for and boy they know how to get a rise out of people…including Your’s Truly apparently):


“online petition pushing for sesame street’s bert and ernie to get married…”

Just in case I go back and can’t find this sad, sad comment from a lady allllll for that petition to work, I will go ahead and tell you she loved the idea of Sesame Street teaching our kids about having two mommies and two daddies (wait, that’s four parents and no matter WHAT Justin Timberlake says it’s definitely NOT okay if it’s a Four-Way!!  You know what I’m trying to say; two same-sex parents) and about tolerance.  …really…really?  Do we now need a Rosetta Stone for Social Integration now?  And make sure it’s in Spanish since we’re expected to learn a language that’s been brought to us care of dumb-butt immigration JACKTIVISTS.  And lucky for the Rosetta peep’s because for those of us that took German or French in high school we’ll have to buy their Learn to Speak Spanish [because you’ll have to if you want to order a freakin’ Big Mac…”Biggo Macco” does NOT work] with Rosetta Stone so you can teach your child not to get their socially impaired butts kicked.  Wait, this new Rosetta Stone is MY idea so no one better capitalize on it but me!!  I AM a Libertarian and I certainly love me some capital gain…and if you’re going to be s-all-stupid then give ME your money and I’ll hire really cheap labor (where to find cheap labor…where, where, where) to read into a microphone how I think YOUR child should look, sound like, and even feel to fit in because you actually believe that it takes a Village to raise a child.  Stupid.  Look around people, I’m pretty sure you won’t want ANYONE’S “help”…do what you know is right and do your best and DO NOT look to someone or something else to do your job.  Every child is socially awkward…get over it and teach your child what you feel is right.  Believe it or not I’m sure this lady knows…she just wants someone else to execute the teaching.  And in the words of Mr. Forest Gump, one of the smartest socially impaired individuals I know (…he’s REAL and don’t tell me otherwise)…”That’s all I gotta say about that.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment